Stepping Stones

I needed a break from ‘normal’ work, so I made another Heron sketch. He’s
carefully making his way over some stepping stones near here – I myself have
come a cropper on these treacherous rocks so I know how he feels…
The original drawing I did of the actual place (a couple of summers ago) is
alongside.

0steppingstones0sketch

2 Replies to “Stepping Stones”

  1. That’s a lovely drawing. I like the long vertical shape too. There’s some great energetic drawing in those stones.

Leave a Reply

