Medieval Times

For my birthday recently, I stayed at Cotehele manor. This house (belonging
to the National Trust) has long been a favourite, and I was rather excited
to discover you could rent bits of it to stay in. The whole place seems to
bathe in an air of tranquillity, although the ancient, jumbled rooms fill my
head with stories past.
The gardens tumble down steeply to the Tamar River – the frosty dovecote
here was captured a week after my visit by David Thi??rr??e, a fellow
illustrator from France.
To complete the medieval-inspired celebrations, I received this delicate
sculpture from my favourite person. I think it might be me – I do have a
lute, but my wardrobe is currently a tight-free zone. For now…

0sculp10sculp20cote0roomDoves

Leave a Reply

