Sleeper in the Woods

I’ve been working like a maniac recently, but I can’t reveal anything as the
project is cloaked in secrecy. I can, however, show this week’s birthday
card; inspired after a wander in Gidleigh Woods. They are full of sculptural
stones, suggesting shapes of creatures both real and imagined. The tree from
the Gidleigh Goat painting is a short tumble into the valley from here.
I include the original rough idea; for some reason I couldn’t translate the
face over onto the finished piece. Maybe I will revisit the concept in a
painting when things have calmed down…

0vbcard0c

Leave a Reply

