Covers and Kindles

Cover

Here is the cover to the Ballad of Old Goat and Heron, along with the 2 pencil drawings that preceded the final painting (which was achieved via the media of watercolour and coloured pencil).

Cover2Cover1

There was a bit of a panic yesterday when it was revealed I was due to guest-blog over at David Fickling Books. Luckily, I’ve just bought a Kindle and I managed to scrape together some thoughts about that. You can read it here.

4 Replies to “Covers and Kindles”

  1. Thanks Jim. I have a love/hate relationship with watercolour – everything seems to go well for a while and I really enjoy it, then there’s the inevitable moment when it all goes wrong and I have to spend hours trying to fix things (that’s where Caran D’Ache steps in too save me).

Leave a Reply

