Rook Music

There’s an excellent tree nearby that I’ve been meaning to incorporate into
a picture for a while. I finally had an idea and popped down to get a better
look and take some photographs; unfortunately the poor old tree had been
battered by the recent gales and its lovely sculptural branches were lying
in forlorn heaps on the ground. My original concept was redundant, but
almost immediately this idea appeared.
I don’t know whether this chap is an 18th century minstrel, or someone who
has watched too many Adam Ant videos, either way I wanted to do something
dark…

Below are the various stages of creation. I’ve put the original rough and a
print up on Etsy, along with a couple of other items.

0rookmusic0r

3 Replies to “Rook Music”

Leave a Reply

