Sequels

Conrad Mason is busy finishing up the final draft of his follow up to the excellent Demon’s Watch, entitled Goblin’s Gift. Meanwhile I have been working on the cover.

Last week I also finished the cover of Summerkin, a follow up to Sarah Prineas‘ Winterling. I have attached the original rough. Unfortunately I lost the roughs for Goblin’s Gift while transfering everything to a new computer, but the initial idea was very close to the finished piece, although I had to draw the mermaid a few times (under Conrad’s guidance) as he had re-written her character since the version I had read.

GoblinsgiftSummer3

Leave a Reply

