Duck

I have been working on CJ Busby’s Sword Spell recently, and completely forgot to mention the previous book, Icespell. I can safely say I’ve never drawn a Mallard on a book cover before. Here are some drawings from the book; next week I’ll post some of the Sword Spell illustrations and reveal some of the process involved. This will include a lot of moaning about the trouble I’ve had with my new monitor.

Icespell234567

3 Replies to “Duck”

  1. Quack, quack! What a lovely duck he or she is. That frog is gorgeous. Is he one of those Golden Frogs that wave to their partners?

Leave a Reply

