The Goat Fixer

So I finished The Ballad of Old Goat and Heron, had international treasure Terri Windling edit the words, made some dummies up and then promptly decided I didn’t like the pictures.

What an idiot. 

Recently I have been thinking of making an improved version, and this week I managed to paint the revised page 1. I wanted to employ the pen and ink technique I use in the Local Characters series instead of a pure watercolour approach, which, frankly, I made a sloppy mess of.

Only another thirteen left to go…

Ggnewpage1
Ogh

4 Replies to “The Goat Fixer”

  1. Is this out for purchase yet? I cant believe I just found you! You are such an inspiration! I hope to be as wonderful of an illustrator as you are one day.

    1. Thanks Katie.
      The Ballad of Old Goat and Heron is still in it’s renovation phase. I really need to knuckle down and get it finished…
      I’m sure if you love what you do and keep drawing you will have no problems!

      1. Well I will be crazy excited to buy my copy. I love your work! I understand taking time to get it right. In my book I have a tower of snails I have done and re-done five times and I am still not sure its just right. Happy creating!

Leave a Reply

