Ghost of a Tree

ghost

Bit of a spooky one this week.

This little creature came to me while I was observing a recently fallen beech tree. From one particular angle the branches seemed like frozen lightning bolts, suggesting great energy; a stark contrast to the fact that it was thoroughly rootless and deceased.

I suddenly imagined a slightly alarming figure amongst the twigs. I couldn’t get the image out of my head, so I made a picture. Better out than in, I say; the last thing you need is to be haunted by a dead beech tree.

ghost1

fallentree

tree2

5 Replies to “Ghost of a Tree”

Leave a Reply

